Savoring This Moment

The way to develop the habit of savoring is to pause when something is beautiful and good and catches our attention – the sound of rain, the look of the night sky – the glow in a child’s eyes, or when we witness some kindness. Pause… then totally immerse in the experience of savoring it. ~ Tara Brach

This morning, I am taking a little bit of time to contemplate how in the heck it is December 20th… In fact, I’m thinking a bit of how in the heck is it almost 2020?? Where really… does time go?

The fact that I feel as if I actually have time this morning may be part of the problem. I’ve created a life that is so busy, there are fewer moments that I make time to savor and so they seem to pass outside of my awareness. It is a fact in complete violation of my desire to be present but in many ways, it is simply what’s real for most of us.

Why not take a moment with me now… deep inhale… slow exhale… repeat. Notice the comfort of your seat and be aware of your body in the room.  Doesn’t taking that moment feel good?

I realize I haven’t written much since I finished the book but I didn’t want the year to end without taking a minute to check in here. I am so very appreciative of the support that I’ve garnered by the readers of this blog, the listeners of the Podcast, and the purchasers of my book. I hope that the information / advice that has been offered has helped in some way. My goal is always a mutually encouraging and supportive exchange.

After  a few errands this morning and an afternoon with clients, I am prepared to enjoy  – to completely savor – the remainder of 2019 surrounded by people I love. I hope you are as well.  My wish is that each of you savor the spirit of what’s been good and manifest joy as we move into another new decade.

Happy Holiday’s and a very Happy New Year!!

~ Leslyn

Published by ThisIsLeslyn

Leslyn's approach is deeply rooted in the principles of self-awareness, self-acceptance, and self-love. Her mission is to guide individuals, especially women, on a transformative journey towards embracing their true selves. Leslyn's work transcends traditional therapy. She is a prolific author and content creator, whose insights inspire countless individuals to seek inner harmony and personal growth. Her unique retreats offer a sanctuary for women to explore and embody the values of authenticity in a supportive and nurturing environment. Dedicated to the empowerment of every person she encounters, Leslyn Kantner is not just a coach or a therapist; she is a beacon of hope and a catalyst for change in the pursuit of a more rewarding and authentic life. Discover more about Leslyn and her life-changing philosophy at thisisleslyn.com.

Leave a comment